• Oberschulzentrum Mals (Foto: Manuel Pazeller)

Care Team

Care Team

Unfortunately, the school community sometimes gets into psychosocial emergencies: emergencies such as serious illness, accidents, death or similar extreme situations present the entire school community with great challenges.

The OSZ Mals has had a Care Team since the school year 2018/19. The Care Team is also known as the Crisis Intervention Team and offers “first aid” to students, teachers, non-teaching staff and parents in the mentioned emergencies in their immediate environment. The Care Team helps the school community to remain capable of acting, to cope with crisis situations and, if desired, to accompany the processing of the emergency situation. The focus is also on cooperation with the parents’ home.

It is important for the OSZ Mals to be networked with the home institutions, in order to be able to act jointly and purposefully in emergency situations. There is also a trained Care Team and we are in contact if necessary.

Contact person is headmaster Werner Oberthaler. Members of the Care Team are Bernadette Höllrigl, Nadine Stocker, Anna Maria Cammisuli, Cristiana Ricci, Jaroslaw Kaczanowski and Simone Hellrigl.

The Care Team of the OSZ Mals continuously attends topic-related training courses in order to be able to react appropriately and competently.

News
Aug
04

• Oberschulzentrum Mals (Foto: Manuel Pazeller)

Care Team

Care Team

Leider kommt es vor, dass die Schulgemeinschaft in psychosoziale Notlagen gerät: Notfälle wie schwere Krankheiten, Unfälle, Tod oder ähnliche Extremsituationen stellen die gesamte Schulgemeinschaft vor große Herausforderungen.

Am OSZ Mals gibt es seit dem Schuljahr 2018/19 ein Care Team. Das Care Team wird auch Kriseninterventionsteam genannt und bietet den Schülerinnen und Schülern, den Lehrpersonen, dem nicht unterrichtenden Personal und den Eltern bei den genannten Notlagen im engeren Umfeld „Erste Hilfe“ an. Das Care Team hilft der Schulgemeinschaft handlungsfähig zu bleiben, Krisensituationen zu bewältigen und wenn gewünscht, die Aufarbeitung der Notsituation zu begleiten. Dabei steht auch die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Elternhaus im Fokus.
Dem OSZ Mals ist es wichtig, auch in dieser Hinsicht mit den Heiminstitutionen vernetzt zu sein, um in Notlagen gemeinsam zielgerichtet handeln zu können. Auch dort gibt es ein ausgebildetes Care Team und bei Bedarf stehen wir in Verbindung.

Ansprechpartner ist Direktor Werner Oberthaler. Mitglieder des Care Teams sind Bernadette Höllrigl, Nadine Stocker, Anna Maria Cammisuli, Cristiana Ricci, Jaroslaw Kaczanowski und Simone Hellrigl.

Das Care Team des OSZ Mals besucht laufend themenbezogene Fortbildungen, um angemessen und kompetent reagieren zu können.

News
Jun
07